Sat, Jun 20 | Online Event

Summer Solstice at Stonehenge

Live coverage of sunset and sunrise at Stonehenge to celebrate Litha/Summer Solstice, a popular Pagan sabbat. Hosted by English Heritage on its Facebook page.
Registration is Closed
Summer Solstice at Stonehenge

Time & Location

Jun 20, 2020, 8:30 PM GMT+1 – Jun 22, 2020, 5:30 AM GMT+1
Online Event

About the Event

Watch the summer solstice LIVE from Stonehenge, wherever you are in the world! ☀ English Heritage can't welcome you in person this year because of the measures to combat coronavirus – but their live coverage of sunset and sunrise means you won't miss a moment of this special occasion. Their cameras will capture the best views of Stonehenge, allowing you to connect with this spiritual place from the comfort of your own home.

English Heritage will broadcast the sunset on Saturday 20th June and the sunrise on Sunday 21st June. Sunset is at 21:26 BST (20:26 GMT) and sunrise is at 04:52 BST (03:52 GMT). They'll be live for at least 30 minutes before and will announce the full schedule soon.

HOW DO YOU WATCH? 📺

Make sure you're following the English Heritage Facebook page to get a notification when they go live. You can also tap 'Get Reminder' on the posts they'll share to this event beforehand.

CAN I WATCH FROM OUTSIDE THE UK? 🌍

Yes! You don't need to be in the UK to enjoy this year's summer solstice. With the live stream, you can watch from anywhere in the world.

WILL I BE ABLE TO WATCH AT ANOTHER TIME? 🔁

Live streams will be saved as videos on the English Heritage Facebook page so you can watch again or catch up on any episodes you miss at a later time. 

Registration is Closed

Share This Event